Push-ups are the worst form of torture

5 May

Yesterday Rachel, Molly, Angela and I started the Power 90 workout. Just Power 90, no master or extreme or anything like that. We decided to start slow. Considering how sore I am today, that was probably a very wise move.


The workout alternates between strength training and cardio/abs. I think we did ok on for our first attempt — except for the push-ups. I simply cannot do them. It’s a physical impossibility.

We are meeting six nights a week to work out. We’ll see how much of a “total body transformation” it really is. Hopefully by the end of the summer I’ll be as ripped as the chick from the video. Scratch that, I don’t want her creepy muscly legs. My real goal is just to get in better shape. If I look better too that’s just a bonus.

So everyone wish us luck as we embark on our new fitness adventure. And don’t hesitate to tell us how good we look. Nothing is a better motivator than our own vanity 🙂

2 Responses to “Push-ups are the worst form of torture”

  1. *ALi* May 5, 2009 at 7:43 pm #

    Ha ha ha, I know the girls have insanely muscular legs in those movies. Good luck! When school starts again in the fall, I want to see the p90 transformation! lol I’m sure you’ll look great.

  2. Landon and Kylie May 5, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    Mind if I join you a few of those nights? I’ll bring my exercise ball – it makes push ups so much easier, trust me.

Leave a Reply

